ACTS (Anson County Transportation System)

Need a ride? Call ACTS at 704-694-2596. Drivers are friendly courteous honest and helpful. Next ACTS Advisory Board meeting is Monday, August 17, 2015 at 3:30 PM at the Lockhart Taylor Center  514 N. Washington Street  Wadesboro.

The employees at the Anson County Transportation System (ACTS) are proud of the service offered to the community of Anson County.  Our fleet of vehicles regularly transport individuals to doctor's appointments, nutrition sites, employment, post secondary school, shopping facilities and recreational functions.  We offer two types of transportation, regular scheduled routes and demand response.

Regularly scheduled routes transport individuals to the same destination on a consistent basis.  Our regularly scheduled routes consist of nutritional routes for the elderly to the Peachland, Wadesboro and Morven meal sites, employment training routes to the McLaurin Vocational Rehabiliation Center in Hamlet NC , dialysis treatment, and employment routes throughout Anson County.

Demand response transportation is very flexible and is accessible by dialing at least 24 hours in advance to schedule appointments.  (To ensure availability of vehicle, one might need to call earlier than 24 hours.)

The transportation system accepts the following funding sources.

  1. Cash
  2. Medicaid
  3. Monthly payments by established agencies and businesses
  4. Rural Operating Assistance Program Grants (These funds are handled by the transporation department and can be accessed by calling the transportation office at 704-694-2596).

The Anson County Transportation Advisory Board meets at 3:30 PM the 3rd Monday of the months of Feb., May, Aug. & Nov.  The meeting is held at the Lockhart Taylor Center located at 514 N. Washington Street, Wadesboro, NC.  The public is encouraged and invited to attend.

PO Box 672

2485 Hwy 74 West

Wadesboro, NC  28170

Phone: 704-694-2596

Fax: 704-694-2795

TDD/TTY Users Dial 1-800-735-2962

Voice Users dail 1-800-735-8262 or 711*

Scott Rowell - Director of Transportion

Jane Curtis - Admin. Support Specialist

Tanya Livingston - Admin. Support Specialist


Information and Resources